Massively Casual Tanking

Tales of a casual Death Knight in World of Warcraft

Hitting that stone wall

leave a comment »

Who’s to blame?

A. Is it the developers, for not providing enough content to keep you happy?
B. Is it yourself to blame, for rushing through things?
C. Or a combination of both?

Obviously, the answer is B, with a little bit of A in it.

I have myself to blame because I rushed my ass through Cataclysm content like there was no tomorrow. After all, life begins at level 85, no?

Then I did the same with my alt character I created because my brother started playing the game. Rushed it to level 85. Same with its professions (Skinning & Tailoring).

So there I am, a level 85 Blood Death Knight, that has tanked far to many dungeons lately. And a level 85 Priest, I leveled just because of my brother.

What do you do as a non-raider all day long?
What if my character is fully ilvl 346 geared (with the rare 359 reputation epic here and there)?

There is no real point in gearing up to ilvl 346, is there? Because in the end, there is no content (as a non-raider) to tackle… Maybe in the near future, when patch 4.1 hits and two ‘new’ dungeons are introduced, both requiring ilvl 346 to enter.

But than the circle repeats itself.

Was it always like this?
Classic WOW was a long long time ago, and I’m sure my memories are scewed and biased. Things always look better in the past. But I can’t shake this feeling I’ve been having the last couple of days. What is the endpoint (the endgame if you like) as a non-raider player?

Written by Beetle

March 14, 2011 at 2:42 pm

Leave a Reply

