Massively Casual Tanking

Tales of a casual Death Knight in World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft at level 85

with 7 comments

Can get pretty boring if you don’t like:

  • To level fishing
  • Leveling cooking
  • Leveling alts
  • Raiding
  • Farming for materials
  • PvP
  • To run the same dungeons (HoH, GB & LC) over and over again

It happened, and it happened sooner than I thought it would.

That stone wall appeared on the horizon much faster this time. What triggered it? Having to run the same normal dungeons over and over to help my brother (Warlock) get geared for heroics.

So now, after he finally hit the 329 ilvl requirement, I just don’t want to enter Halls of Origination, Grim Batol or Lost City again. At least not for a while.

And then you sit at Stormwind…

 

Written by Beetle

March 14, 2011 at 2:01 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Star Trek Online ← World of Warcraft at level 85 […]

  2. I find myself often just logging in to check mail, look at the bank, talk to friends. I can’t wait for ZA and ZG to come out.

    Chatmay

    March 14, 2011 at 2:39 pm

  3. Are you a non-raider to?

    I have that as well. I just log in, check the AH. And wait for my brother to come online so we can do things together, which usually means doing a 5man dungeon we already did 20 time because item x (stupid staff from HoO) never dropped.

    Beetle

    March 14, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    • No, I raid up to 3 nights a week and am still bored. lol

      Chatmay

      March 14, 2011 at 3:26 pm

      • That is funny.

        I was typing a big post about WOW endgame, and now after reading that one line comment, I have to re-think what I wrote.

        Damn. Funny how a person can be so convinced about something, only to have his feet swept underneath him 5 minutes later. :)

        Beetle

        March 14, 2011 at 3:49 pm

      • I am not saying that end game isn’t interesting and challenging, but if I want to play any time besides raiding- what am I supposed to do? Heroic again? I already did TB dailies for a month to get a trinket. I don’t like to get burned out.

        Chatmay

        March 14, 2011 at 5:30 pm

  4. […] as I was typing, Chatmay left a comment on one of my posts. And then I had to stop and re-think everything I […]


Leave a Reply

