Massively Casual Tanking

Tales of a casual Death Knight in World of Warcraft

Gearing up as a non-raider

leave a comment »

Is boring as hell. And you end up looking not cool in the end.

So they wanted to break from the Lich King game model. Not everyone should be covered in epic gear. Okay, I get that … Okay not really, but I can’t change a thing about it so meh …

So you do heroic dungeons … You grind the available Cataclysm factions … And you get a couple of craftable epic pieces.

You end up looking like this:

I’m not feeling epic here Blizzard! Can you hear me?? I’m not “FEELING” epic here at all!

Forget stats. I’m not asking for unbalanced gear that will make me breeze through heroic 5 man content. All I want is some goddamn set pieces that will make me look like I am a unique hero in the game? You know? Set pieces that look like … a set? Even if I’m not a raider. That’s not to much to ask is it?

What? Takes to much time to dedicate this for non-raiders? Euhm, then recycle stuff from old raid content?

Disclaimer
All gear is 346 / 359 besides once ring (still 333).

Written by Beetle

April 11, 2011 at 12:28 pm

Posted in Ramblings, WOW dungeons

Leave a Reply

