Massively Casual Tanking

Tales of a casual Death Knight in World of Warcraft

First time tanking Zul’Aman with my Warrior

leave a comment »

And what a difference in gameplay it was, even though my little Warrior only has an ilvl of 348. Yeah it was stressful for our healer (at times), but in the end we didn’t have many real problems.

I keep reading about the great mobility a Warrior tank brings to the table, and finally for the first time I experienced it myself. I was all over the place, charging & tabbing through targets like crazy. And I loved it. No longer the constant need to keep an eye on my runes and actively keep migitations up all the time. A pleasant change.

Maybe to soon to make a final decision, but I guess my tanking days as a Death Knight are over. Long live the Warrior tank (for now).

My DK is not going to be shelved, no sir. As a DPS DK I’m rocking the house plenty.

Written by Beetle

July 28, 2011 at 8:58 am

Posted in Ramblings

Leave a Reply

