Massively Casual Tanking

Tales of a casual Death Knight in World of Warcraft

A new challenge awaits …

leave a comment »

Once again, my little brother kinda opened my eyes to something.

To many alts is just to many. Or like he says, one alt is one alt to many.

I kinda have to agree, from a certain point of view. I do spend an enormous amount of times on alt characters. And it’s really getting to me. Having to gear them all, having to do dailies on all of them is … just to time consuming. So I took it upon myself to take up a challenge. To not play any alt charaters at all.

So the last couple of days I’ve been focussing on my Death Knight only, gearing up my tank spec, and yes, actually tanking again on him. And I forgot how easy it was to AoE tank as a DeathKnight. Also I’ve pretty much reforged and gemmed like AskMrRobot says, and it really paid off. My mastery is through the roof and with the smart use of cooldowns I’m soaking up damage like a monster. So good days for sure.

Thanks to Blacksmithing my latest weapon is now the Masterwork Elementium Deathblade, which makes for an awesome DeathKnight tanking weapon. And it looks okay I guess.

This whole focussing solely on my DeathKnight sheds a new light to the game, what to do at level 85 and you’re pretty much geared (meaning the only upgrades available are Valor points upgrades). Time for a new blogpost series “What to do at level 85”.

Written by Beetle

August 13, 2011 at 10:34 pm

Posted in Ramblings

Leave a Reply

